Precautionary Measures - Coronavirus - covid 19

More info

The multidisciplinary centres

Peritoneum Clinic

 

The peritoneum is the membrane that covers all the organs of the abdominal cavity. 

Several cancers can occur with peritoneal metastases: ovarian cancer, cancer of the appendix (pseudomyxoma), mesothelioma, colon cancer, stomach cancer, ...

Our specialists and paramedics

Treatments

The optimal treatment of peritoneal cancer consists of surgical removal of all macroscopic cancer sites (debulking, cytoreduction) followed by rinsing of the abdominal cavity during the same procedure with concentrated chemotherapy at 41°C (HIPEC: Hyperthermic IntraPEritoneal Chemotherapy).

This technique gives remarkable remission and survival results, but it is heavier than an intervention without HIPEC.

The Peritoneum Clinic was created specifically to bring together all medical and paramedical staff to provide the best possible support to all patients requiring HIPEC before, during and after the procedure.

 

One month before the operation

The patient meets with all the caregivers, each of whom explain their role in multidisciplinary care.

The patient is put in contact with former HIPEC patients if he/she wants to, in order to give them confidence with the surgert they will undergo.

The patient's general physical, nutritional and psychological state is optimised by intensive physiotherapy, correction of nutritional deficiencies and psychological and sophrological support.

Since the introduction of this new concept of "prehabilitation", there has been a clear decrease in the patient' stress and anxiety before and after the operation, with a shorter post-operative course with less risk of complications.

 

During hospitalisation

The patient is given maximum support, both medical and paramedical (intensive physical rehabilitation, occupational therapy, psychological support, the volunteer and the team from the wellness and aesthetic support, etc.)

 

After hospitalisation

The team makes every effort to restore the patient's quality of life and former preoperative 'balance' as quickly as possible through practical help at home, organised by the social worker, physiotherapy, nutritional advice, participation in emotional, physical and social support activities with other cancer patients.

 

Chirec Hospital Group and the Chirec Cancer Institute are proud to offer this new integrated multidisciplinary approach, which is very comprehensive and, in this sense, unique among all other HIPEC centres.

 

Making an appointment and information requests

Delta Hospital

  • Management of a suspicious lesion: 02/434 17 46 (coordinating nurse)
  • Consultations
    • Peritoneal surgery: 02/434 81 05
    • Gynaecologic oncology: 02/434 81 12
    • Gastrointestinal oncology: 02/434 81 05
    • Oncology: 02/434 81 17

Mesures Préventives - Coronavirus - covid 19

En savoir plus

Les centres multidisciplinaires

Clinique du Péritoine

 

Le péritoine est la membrane qui couvre tous les organes de la cavité abdominale.

Plusieurs cancers peuvent se présenter avec un semis de petits foyers cancéreux (métastases péritonéales) au niveau du péritoine: le cancer de l'ovaire, le cancer de l'appendice (pseudomyxome), le mésothéliome, le cancer du colon, de l'estomac, ...

Nos médecins et paramédicaux

Traitement

Le traitement optimal du cancer du péritoine consiste à enlever chirurgicalement tous les foyers cancéreux macroscopiques (debulking, cytoréduction) suivi par un rinçage de la cavité abdominale pendant la même intervention avec de la chimiothérapie concentrée à 41°C (HIPEC/CHIP : Hyperthermic IntraPEritoneal Chemotherapy / Chimiothérapie Hyperthermique IntraPéritonéale).

Cette technique donne des résultats remarquables de rémission et de survie, mais elle est plus lourde qu'une intervention sans HIPEC.

La Clinique du Péritoine a été créée spécifiquement pour allier tous les intervenants médicaux et paramédicaux pour soutenir au mieux tous les patients ayant besoin d'un HIPEC avant, pendant et après l'intervention.

 

Un mois avant l'intervention

Le patient rencontre tous les intervenants dont chacun explique son rôle dans la prise en charge multidisciplinaire. 

Il est mis en contact avec des anciens patients HIPEC s'il le souhaite. Ainsi, le patient est mis en confiance avec l'intervention qu'il subira.

L'état général physique, nutritionnel et psychologique du patient est optimalisé par de la kinésithérapie intensive, une correction des carences nutritionnelles et un soutien psychologique et sophrologique.

Depuis l'introduction de ce nouveau concept de "préhabilitation", on a vu une nette diminution du stress et de l'anxiété du patient avant et après l'intervention, avec un décours postopératoire plus court avec moins de risque de complications.

 

Pendant l'hospitalisation

Le patient est soutenu au maximum, tant au niveau médical que paramédical (revalidatio intensive, ergothérapie, soutien psychologique, passage de la bénévole et de l'équipe du soutien bien-être et esthétique, ...).

 

Après l'hospitalisation

L'équipe met tout en oeuvre pour que le patient retrouve au plus vite sa qualité de vie et son ancien 'équilibre' préopératoire par de l'aide pratique à domicile, organisée par l'assistante sociale, de la kinésithérapie, des conseils alimentaires, une participation à des activités de soutien émotionnel, physique et social avec d'autres patients touchés par le cancer. 

 

Le Chirec et le Chirec Cancer Institute sont fiers de pouvoir offrir cette nouvelle approche pluridisciplinaire intégrée très complète et, dans ce sens, unique parmi tous les autres centres HIPEC.

 

Prise de rendez-vous et demande d'information

Hôpital DELTA

  • Prise en charge d'une lésion suspecte : 02/434 17 46 (infirmière coordinatrice)
  • Consultations
    • Chirurgie péritonéale : 02/434 81 05
    • Onco-gynécologie : 02/434 81 12
    • Onco-gastro-entérologie : 02/434 81 05
    • Oncologie médicale : 02/434 81 17